Some say that music, art and drama are as important as other school subjects, especially at the primary level. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people say that music, art and drama are as important as other subjects mainly at the primary level. I totally agree with the statement as children should be taught in mulitple areas and they get to choose a career they would be interested in. Children are said to be growing plants. Just as plants grow in different season, kids grow with different experiences in life.

Especially in primary school, children are made to mainly focus on science, mathematics, history. This is often encouraged by parents too. But in todays world, people are building their careers in paintings, architecture, music and theatre. It not only helps them to provide for themselves but also helps in following their passion. In school, children can take a break from their difficult courses and do exciting work which also make them creative. These subjects help them clear their heads when in stress. In an interview, Munuz Arden, a singer, has said in his school, he would often go to a singing classroom whenever he felt down or stressed.

In theatre work, children can see a new perspective of the world, they can experience things to move forward in their life. In conclusion it is important to learn subjects like art, drama and music. Schools and universities should focus on these subjects equally as other subjects for letting people undergo different way of life.