Some say that music, art and drama are as important as other school subjects, especially at the primary level. Do you agree or disagree?

Certain people say that art-related subjects are crucial as the others, especially at primary stage. This essay strongly disagree with the main topic because music is not like the main subject such as math, physics, etc that can be use in any condition in daily life and some of children are not keen on the art.

First and foremost, music is not too important as primary subject, especially by who not have interest in this subject. Moreover, not everyone can play and listen to it, this is also same with sports, everybody can choose base on their hobbies. Some people who support this agrument comparing it to the mathemathics that can be use in any condition. For instance, in trading, doing a simple calculation while buying and selling some goods, and anythings are related to math (computer, electricity, finance, etc), it can not be replace. However, music can be replace with another subjects.

Furthermore, probably there is many of teenagers that have different hobbies. If the students would pushed to do something that they do not really into, it might cause a stress condition, and make they do not enjoy their schools life. For example, in some Padang city high schools, who not separate this subject as secondary, make of some students become confusing because they do not really understand and not like to do some activity that related in drama or musics art.

In conclusion, it seems to me that music, art and drama are not too important as the others, since it depends on the children interest and how it use in daily situation.