Some say that music, art and drama are as important as other school subjects, especially at the primary level. Do you agree or disagree?

The proposition that School subjects such art, music and drama for student in entry level are not necessary as math and science subjects is a matter of considerable debate. I completely disagree with this statement beacuse art subjects is helping student dealing with new feeling and improve creative thinking skills.

The main reason I disagree is that art subject help student expressing thair emoations. This means 5-10 aged student expressing new feeling and having diffrenet situations dealing with it. For example,in drama classes they give a scrept and the student start practicing it and acting based on it. As result, that will improve the skill of acting not only that showing feeling in healthy way. To put it differently, Having this kind of classes will help student to react correctly with different events.

Futhermore, another reason for my disagreement is that type of courses are designed to enable the children to be more creative. In other words, they will think in different way and see the world from different precpactive. Not only that, having ability to draw beautfull pictures or master musical instruments it will give you an advantages. Acoording to a study by Harvard, showing that kids who study art at primary level they show 56% good grades at collage.

In conclusion, I strongly disagree with music a, art and drama are not important. This is art subjects is connecting to human nature of creating beautifull staff not only that can give the student good hobby to earn money with it.