Some say that reading newspapers and watching TV news is a waste of time, because it has no direct connection with people's lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Several individuals state that reading newspapers and watching TV news is a waste of time, because it is not directly connected with everyone’s live. It is my firm conviction that reading newspapers and watching TV are not a way of wasting time, as it plays a vital role in every individuals live.

To begin with, newspapers and TV news are the source of getting updated news. To elaborate, an individual can get recent contents through newspapers and TV news. The recent information assist a person to take timely decisions. It helps them to stay relevant with the recent time. For example, last month a news was published in Bangladeshi media that, Government is allocating upto 10 lakhs for the young entrepreneurs. After watching that news, a large number of entrepreneurs went to the designated organization to arrange their funds for their startups. That is why newspapers and TV news are the crucial source of getting updated news to take timely decisions.

Additionally, the news of newspapers and electronic media can also assist people from getting news about different natural disasters or panademic. To clarify, the updated news assists people to get prepared with the precautions before any massive danger. Over the years, people get a lot of safety information from newspapers and TV news. For instance, during Covid-19, a large number of people took safety measures information from TV news like masks, sanitizer, oxyzen cyilnder etc. It helped them throughout the period to keep themselves secure from that deadly virus. Because Covid-19 was the new thing for them, that is why they were not sure how to deal with that. But TV news played a vital role that time to survive that tough time.

To conclude, newspapers and watching TV news not only help to take time friendly decisions but also assist to take precautions before any natural disasters or panademic by providing accurate information.