some say that the most important thing about being rich is that one has opportunity to help others.

It is claimed by number of people that the most crucial thing about being rich is opportunity to help others. I more disagree than agree with this statement and will explain why.

First and foremost, as far as I am concerned there are many wealthy people to help those need and do charity. However, the most important thing is that they are doing this by choice. For instance, if you are rich and you have finances to help poor, you should do it if you sincerely want to do it and not because you are said to do and put pressure on.

Secondly, we need tp understand that they money we are talking about is our money and it is earned by us, so no one can tell us what is the best way to spend it. For example, you have been working really hard your whole life so that you can afford yourself your dream house, but because of such statements about helping other you may not fulfill your dream. By this example I would like to stay that no matter what you should always put yourself first and live your live for yourself. As for the charity, of course you can take part in and contribute in other peoples live, but just because you wanted so and are truly willing to help humans.

To sum up all the information above, I suppose that having possibility to help others is not your number one priority. Charity and having a chance to change someones life is a huge responsibility, therefore you should not do it if your mind and hear do not say you so.