Some schools make physical education compulsory for students. Do you think it is important for schools to require physical activities? Are some types of physical activities more beneficial than others?

At the current day and age, many schools obligate students to participate in physical activities, since it is a vital contributor to children’s growth and I agree with that notion especially competitive sports.

To begin, physical curriculum is an essential component of teens’ learning, since it is beneficial for their growth as well as regulating their hormones. This means that sports are immensely important for the health of teenagers as it promotes growth and the release of endorphins, which are the hormones responsible for mood regulation. For example, many students reported that they can concentrate better after workout in gym class. Consequently, high schools that enforce physical curriculum upon students suffer less from fight breakouts and have more attentive teens.

Furthermore, competitive sports make its participants acquire skills that become more important in the future, such as leadership and sportsmanship. This means that competition helps teenagers become their best self, this is because it forces them to use traits like communication and emotional regulation, which will be highly essential further in life. For example, the famous football player Mohamed Salah, who is known for not only his skills as a striker but also for his sportsmanship, has stated in an interview that his school obligated physical activity since he was seven years old. Thus, it can be concluded that taking part in a sportive competition builds character in addition to bones.

In conclusion, by highlighting the above mentioned points, it can be reiterated that sportive competition encourages the growth of individuals in their teen years as it enhances their physical and mental strength.