Some schools make physical education compulsory for students. Do you think it is important for schools to require physical activities? Are some types of physical activities more beneficial than others?

In this contemporary epoch, a number of people are convinced that physical education should be compulsory for pupils to improve their personal growth. Therefore, I am of the belief that these activities are highly beneficial for overall development and mental health, and some types can lessen health problems making them in terms of long practice such as team sports.

On the other hand, schools should offer physical activities because they are useful for public health. In other words, when students practice these activities, they can have a better well-being . For example, the students who take part in weekly sports lessons, can have better concentration and academic performance. As a result, it can be said that the best pedagogy for teaching children is extracurricular activities, instead of sitting on electronic gadgets and devices.

On the one hand, the merits of simple fitness activities such as football basketball, and volleyball outweigh its demerits. To explain, if students participate in a balanced programme, they learn cooperation and discipline from group activities and develop their inborn skills from individual activities. According to a conducted study at Cairo University, Team sports in schools improves social skills of students with their peers and endurance, and it can have a lot of valuable impacts on their studying. Consequently, what can be noted is that the school curriculum and assignments should allow for both kinds of physical activities.

In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the points mentioned above, physical education can give pupils more positive energy for learning, and make their brain work faster, and active. Hance, I reiterate my opinion that schools should acquire physical education because it has become one of the best modern ways of teaching because it is quintessential for better future with more quality in education.