Some scientists believe intelligent life forms may exist in other planets and some want to send messages to the space to contact with these life forms. But other scientists believe it is a bad idea and it could be danger. discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is widely believed by some scientists that there are intelligent life forms on other planets and messages should be sent to contact them. Some people celebrate its benefits, while others are concerned about its potential risks to humans. This essay will discuss both views and give my own opinion that, despite some merits, I firmly disagree with this statement for several reasons.

On the one hand, contacting intelligent life forms on other planets can offer certain benefits. One major benefit is that alien species in the universe may promote various aspects of public life. This is because these species responding to our messages in the cosmos can be extremely intelligent. They may possess advanced intelligence and share numerous breakthroughs such as medical techniques that humans have not yet discovered. For example, patients can access advanced healthcare treatments, treating diseases more effectively especially those that are considered incurable such as cancer. As a result, it can not only improve public health but also alleviate the pressure on local healthcare services. Moreover, interacting with other civilizations in the universe acts as the driving force for developing science. For instance, people have to make more efforts on communication systems such as satellites and missiles, stimulating young people to develop and invent other scientific breakthroughs. As a result, inventions in crucial fields such as education or healthcare can significantly improve the living standards of people.

On the other hand, the disadvantages of this activity are far more significant, especially in terms of dangers to human life. The foremost argument to support my view is that extraterrestrial species may pose many threats to human life, as people cannot predict their intentions. In serious situations, aliens possessing weapons and technologies beyond human abilities may dominate the world, forcing humans to obey them. This can lead to disastrous consequences related to human life such as exterminating humanity, threatening the survival of humans. Another important reason is that contacting other life forms in the cosmos can waste money, because it requires numerous advanced and modern systems that cost a huge amount of money. For instance, if people do not receive any responses from aliens, the huge amounts of money invested in other aspects such as climate change or industries can be wasteful. As a result, it not only slows down the development of humans in various aspects but also puts a financial burden on governments in the long term.

In conclusion, although some benefits exist, I firmly believe its negative impacts on human life and the economy are far more significant.