Some species of animals are almost extinct; and many others seem to be fast approaching a similar risk. What are the reasons for this? What should be done to solve this problem?

A large number of animals are reported every year as being extinct, as well as more and more species being endangered. From my perspective, humans are the main reason for this problem, and the authority will be able to handle this by bringing out policies and strict punishments in order to protect wildlife.

I strongly believe that human activities have a tremendous effect on natural life. Due to the demand for industrial development, numerous forests have been destroyed for fuel factories, which cause polluted environments and the loss of natural habitat. As a severe consequence, animals’ wild homes are ruined, and they do not have enough places as well as food sources to survive. For example, it is reported that nearly one-fourth of Vietnam’s forest has been cut down for tourism resorts and agricultural purposes. Furthermore, a majority of deforestation in Vietnam is illegal, which is used for selling valuable wood and animal parts, such as rhinoceros horns. Therefore, the Ministry of Environment recently said that they have seen a dramatic decline in the number of wild species, and many of them are now endangered. Clearly, humans are firmly the main factor that has put natural life at risk.

In spite of the urgent issue, the government’s actions are the needed solution. First and foremost, more direct policies and legislation about wild environmental protection should be brought out. Afterward, strict punishments need to be applied; therefore, violators will face reasonable charges for their mistakes. For instance, the Australian government recently published a novel law that said every person who threatens natural life by cutting down forests, harming wild animals, and so on will be sent to prison for at least 8 months with volunteer work. It is no wonder that there are solutions to deal with this urgent issue that might be effective.

To sum up, animals being endangered and extinct is a extremely worrying problem that is caused mostly by human activities. However, it can be solved by the government’s actions in order to punish people who do not obey the laws as well as prevent further violations.