Some sports are extremely dangerous but many people still like them very much. Why do people take part in dangerous sports? Give some suggestions on how to deal with these dangers.

In recent years, we have seen a considerable rise in dangerous or extreme sports. This essay will discuss some of the main reasons why people engage in such sports and suggest ways to reduce some risks in these sports.

To commence with, the main reason why people go for dangerous sports is that they get a thrill out of them. They like taking risks. They like to challenge their abilities and potential. They feel a sense of satisfaction when they come face to face with their fears while bungee jumping, rock climbing, and so on. Going through a thrilling experience gives them courage and confidence. Another reason for pursuing such sports is that there is a lot of money and fame involved in them. They get attention by doing such stunts on motorcycles and jumping from tall buildings, for instance: rooftopping. They want to become famous among the TV channels and they feel great when their names come in the Guinness Book of World Records. Once they get famous, they receive a lot of money as well.

On the other hand, many steps can be taken to reduce the risks involved. Firstly, these sports should be done under strict supervision. All safety precautions should be taken. Such sports should be performed after sufficient training and guidance. Sports companies have to get a license for providing training. Some people suggest banning these kinds of sports, but I do not think that banning is a good decision. However, we have to take precautions and receive enough training to do these kinds of terrible activities.

In conclusion, people do such sports for fun, money, and fame. However, such sports should be performed after sufficient training from registered companies and under some supervision.