Some students choose to study in another country for a time during high school or university. What do you think are the advantages and disadvantages of studying abroad?

In current society, several students decided to study abroad during high school or college. These depend on their own decisions and opportunities in the future. In today’s essay I will discuss both benefits and drawbacks.

To begin with, studying aboard in nowadays seems to be very popular in every country. Some parents believe that education in developed countries such as Australia, China, and Singapore are more useful and practical than Thailand. Moreover, we can not refuse that those countries have top universities in the world; children can gain various knowledge from particular teachers that have real experience. In addition, most of businessperson in Thailand also graduated from aboard and send their children to study in another country. As they believe the education abroad is more efficient and helpful for their children in the future careers. Studying abroad not only good but can also build connections with several people around the world for doing business in the future.

In contrast, if you want to study abroad, you need to consider the expenses. The daily cost in another country is excessive and double from Thailand especially in Europe. Therefore, for those students who study aboard parents need to have good financial and prepare for their tuitions fee, accommodations fee, and food expenses. Additionally, most of people who study aboard will often face homesick, particularly live in unfamiliar environments will lead us miss home, parents and foods. Moreover, students need to adapt their daily routines to fit in new environments and cultures. This can lead them into culture shock and feel stress.

To conclude, I considers both of them have different strengths and weaknesses it depends on personal opinion and their decision. In my perspective, I think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. Studying abroad may be a dream of many teenagers and can learn more knowledge than usual. However, not every family can support their children to study aboard as there are high expenditure.