Some students choose to work or travel after leaving school and before going to university. Many people, however, say that working experience is more useful in adult life than traveling. Do you agree or disagree?

After graduating school, some students have to decide whether work or travel abroad to experience novalty and different lifesyles from their usual ones prior to they start to study higher education. While many peoply believe that gaining experince at working is more important than traveling, I would argue that they should visit new countries and explore new things before going to universities.

Some people think that adequate working experience contributes to the success and further professional achievements in one’s adult life. Undeniably, starting to work in young ages enables post-graduaters to obtain elementary knowledge that they need to know before applying to the work that want to get for a long time. By this, they can determine their working interests as they already have been in that particular job, and based on this, students may change the major they are planning to study at higher education settings. However, at the same time working could decrease the level of willingless to work in a long run. Because each induviduas has their own capacity of the years they can operate productively and starting to work right after graduating school can directly influence this capacity and makes the person unwant to work in less amount of years in cmparison to the period of the person who traveled and actually enjoyed their early years as adults.

In recent years, more and more students are taking gap years to travel around the world to try new things, teste unusual dishes as well as discover themselves. Firstly this desicion is really practical and efficient, especially before starting to study at new place as it allows them to learn new cultures which broaden their horizon. Secondly, visiting new places and observing a variety of lifestyles helps them to normalize any insecurities or shortcomes of their own life, making them more open minded to failure, and enhancing their independance which is primary survival feature in adult life.

In conclusion, although working before going to high education equip young people with professsional experience and opportunities to reconsider their major, it drains them in early stages of their work life. Due to the fact that travel hepls students to be mentally ready and open minded to go to the universities and provide self exploration and awareness of other people’s lifestyles outside their city, I fiercily believe that visiting abroad is far greater option.