Some young people are leaving the countryside to live in cities and towns, leaving only old people in the countryside. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development

Population distribution has long been a topic of concern, with many people around the world moving from countryside to cities. This essays aims to identify this phenomenon as a positive development, arguing that it may cause a lack of accommodation and lower the living quality, but create a competitive environment.

It is true that an large number of people moving to cities leads to the inadequacy of housing. Hong Kong, a populous city, contains a huge number of immigrant residents, forcing them to live in a cramped spaces with insufficient water and electricity. This strain decreases citizens’ life quality.

Nevertheless, this strain resulting from lack of living spaces does not diminish the benefits. One of the advantages is the competitive environment the phenomenon creates, enhancing urban eduction and economy. This is because in the cities where it is over populated, the scarcity of resources encourages individuals to work-harder, resulting in the enhancement of education level of the city. Furthermore, city with strong educational foudation have more opportunities to evelovle its economy.

In conclusion, although coutryside residents immigrate to cities may lower their living quality, it frost people to grow, boosting their city’s economy.