Some young people look forward to a year of travelling, a 'gap year', before they begin work or university and see it as a chance to broaden their horizons. For others this is an expensive waste of time.

Some people who preapering to university or work think about a ‘gap year’ as a chance, before they start work or university. Others, think about this situation as an expensive waste of their time. I agree that both opinions.

On the one hand, some people see having a gap year as opportunity and time for decide their life. For example, young people can need some time into their quickly changing life to decide what they want clearly. If they made this decision as quickly, may be them regret. This situation unhappy for their future. Having a gap year can help them make successful decisions. Also, helps discover their interest and future career goals

On the other hand, other people thought about having a gap year, unnecessary and disadvantages. For instance, some of them thought unnecessary for having a gap year especially, knowing what they want to do and they want to quickly finish their school. In addition, others think about it as negative consequences for their budget. Also, students may lose their interest and motivation to study, and they spend a year without studying or gaining new knowledge which is an ineffective way to spend a year. Gap year can be depressing and can have devastating effects on psychology. Such as, when students see their friends starting university they may feel anxious. In today’s rapidly changing world missing any opportunity can result in significant time loses and disadvantages.

In conclusion, having a gap year advantages is whether it should be or not depend on people and their thoughts. If a person has good financial situation and want to time that decide their life, having a gap year is avantages. But otherwise it is not oppurtunity even disadavntages.