Space exploration has been an ongoing field of research in the 21st century. What are the advantages and disadvantages of exploring space? Do you agree that its advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In today’s digital age, space exploration plays a platform for many modern sciences and technologies as a whole. Therefore, the majority of people wonder whether space exploration should be maintained, invested in, or should be concerned with other issues on Earth. In my opinion, this exploration might have several disadvantages, however, the benefits of investment far outweigh the drawbacks.

The financial demands of a space expedition require a huge amount of money from the participating nations. To clarify, the space probe will certainly require a lot of components, resulting in raising concerns about the cost of investment. For example, during Typhoon Yagi, the government can use large amounts of money for research to address shortages and improve lifestyles in the country after a natural disaster. Furthermore, emissions from the space shuttle could accumulate in the atmosphere, leading to worse climate change problems.

Nevertheless, numerous scientific and technological breakthroughs can stem from exploring space. In fact, discoveries about the universe contribute to the knowledge that helps scientists create breakthroughs in many fields in general and science and technology in particular. For instance, the appearance of satellite, which have provided WiFi and internet services globally, has led to improved means of communication along with precise forecasting of storms and hurricanes, saving millions of lives every year. Simultaneously,space exploration can solve the problem of energy depletion on Earth because it can exploit many valuable unknown resources in space.

From my perspective,the financial demands of space exploration are indeed enormous, however, the benefits are not small, such as weather forecasting. The consequences of natural disasters will be more severe than and claimed more lives imagined. In other words, space exploration will compensate for the shortcomings and promote the development of technology in the future.

In conclusion, although the disadvantages of space exploration are important concerns, the development of technological advancement and scientific discovery brings significant advantages to humanity. I believe that investing in these broader areas can not only prevent the impact of nature but also contribute to knowledge, innovation, safety for current and future generations.