Space exploration is a waste of money. Governments should focus more on addressing public problems instead. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today’s world, authorative bodies should allocate money on space exploration over handling the Earth problems. I mostly disagree with this proposal.

On one hand, there are millions of people suffer from hunger. For example, in Africa numerous individuals can not find food in order to provide themselves and their families. Instead of exploring space, goverments should handle with this issue. Additionally, the welfare of individuals should be considered, which directly affects people’s lifestyle, such as their income. This problem also can lead to increase the poverty race. To tackle these problems can prevent existing conflicts among between social groups and. Spending billions of dollars to space programs, which slightly benefit a small group of scientists and corporations, seems morally questionable when basic human needs are unmet.

Furtheremore, authorative bodies would not overlook environmental problems. Environmental issues not only has an effect on one or two countries, but also affects all over the world. From my perspective, governments should invest money on non-govermental organizations in order to educate people. Moreover, climate change and pollution are the significant factors that have an impact on humans, animals, and also endangered-species. For instance, due to air pollution, a lot of people have been dying in Lahor, Pakistan. So the country’s budget should not be wasted as there are many substantial issues that require attention, such as healthcare, environment and poverty alleviation.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that govermental bodies should prioritize money on addresing problems on the Earth, while some individuals think exploring space should not be ignored.