Space exploration is a waste of money. Governments should focus more on addressing public problems instead. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is stated that allocating funds to learn about the space is unreasonable. According to people, it would be more advantageous for communities if public figures spent this money for other projects. I disagree with this statement to a great extent because space exploration is one of the most essential factors in our lives.

To begin with, in order to lead a safe lifestyle overall, people need to have some knowledge about space and what impact it has on our own planet Earth. To explain, the universe affects the Earth in some certain ways. For instance, there might be some risk to our planet from the shower of meteors that might damage the Earth. To prevent such happenings from occurring, scientists explore the space and search for ways that restrict harmful space objects from entering the Earth and causing troublesome disasters.

There is some truth for the fact that governments could spend the space exploration investment for more important things like improving the education system or building hospitals thereby benefiting the community more effectively. Having said that, space exploration is a crucial part of education that can not be neglected and overlooked. In this modern era, people are the biggest source of natural deterioration. The home planet is on the verge of destruction due to human activities such as deforestation, urbanization and excessive usage of carbon-powered machines. By investigating other planets for signs of life, humanity can be prepared for unwanted ramifications like complete destruction of the Earth.

To sum up, space exploration helps people to navigate potential space threats and prevent them from harming the Earth. Moreover, individuals can ensure that humanity will not disappear if academics seek for places that could provide people with basic needs of survival such as air and water. Since people’s safety is hugely related to space, it is vital to recognize the importance of it therefore prioritize it as something humanity should learn about.