Students at schools and universities learn far more from lessons with teachers than from other sources (Such as the internet and television) to what extend do you agree or disagree?

In contemporary society, it is considered that students in educational institutes acquire more knowledge with general assignments from teachers than from other resources, namely the Internet and television. From my perspective, I partially disagree with the suggested approach, and this essay will present my stance on the matter with pertinent examples to substantiate my viewpoint.

To commence with, the profound impact on students’ development that is enhanced by teachers is incontrovertible, both physically and psychologically. In other words, these essential school curriculums lay the firm foundation for youngsters’ personalities and specialities, and teachers have the obligation to proffer appropriate guidance and disseminate general knowledge to students. Additionally, teachers could take advantage of the fact that students spend a significant portion of their daytime at school to provide real-time feedback and foster discussions, which are irreplaceable by other resources. For instance, a myriad of schools in Vietnam are applying the STEAM learning method, which bolsters pupils’ critical thinking and encourages students to solve assignments with diverse ideas by articulating their viewpoints. Admittedly, lessons from tutors are imperative in the development of students’ personalities and specialities.

On the other hand, there are compelling arguments that lessons from educational institutes should not be the prime source of students’ knowledge. Given that the Internet and social platforms have resiliently developed with information from diverse backgrounds, students have the ability to discover topics beyond their curriculums. To elucidate, these available resources allow students to learn at their own pace, revisit challenging concepts, and gain insights from a global perspective. For example, students can learn about abstract scientific concepts and bring them to life with vivid visuals by watching National Geographic documentaries. Therefore, knowledge from diverse resources empowers students with flexibility and exposure to broader perspectives.

From my point of view, students should have a balanced approach to learning, from both their tutors and available resources. Rather than viewing traditional teaching and modern resources as competing methods, it is more productive to see them as complementary. The hybrid learning method adapts to the student’s needs, when teachers are unable to address all individual queries, students can use online resources to fill those gaps. Accordingly, combining the structured guidance of teachers with the flexibility and variety of modern resources ensures comprehensive learning.

In conclusion, while teachers are significant for personalised and structured learning, resources like the Internet and television significantly enhance the learning process. Indubitably, a balanced approach ensures students develop a solid foundation of knowledge while also exploring topics independently, preparing them for a dynamic and information-rich world.