students leave high-school without learning the way how to manage their money. what are the reasons and solution for this issue?

Financial management is a fundamental skill for life. Nowadays, the fledgling teenagers living without this vital skill is a common problem among high school graduates. This essay will analyze the reasons that cause this phenomenon and the solutions that should be suggested.

There are two primary reasons why graduated students lack money-management skills. The first reason is that schools do not have the money-managed education in the curriculum. It will lead to students lacking the necessary knowledge and skills to manage their finances effectively. For instance, the Korean Young is a flesh-and-blood example of incurring huge debts from luxury items because of a lack of money management skills. However, this curriculum only covers up to year 6, the crucial cause originates from the family. They focus on academic education, but they rarely educate the essential skills and how to practice them. Whatever the cause, this phenomenon still brings us the consequence that children lack awareness about money management.

Fortunately, several measures could be taken to prevent this problem. Firstly, schools should strengthen education about managing finances by adding some lessons to their education. Not only schools, but communities and nonprofit organizations also should offer some courses and programs to enhance students’ savviness. Secondly, they should encourage a family-based approach to financial education. Families can learn about financial topics together, fostering a more open and supportive environment for discussing money matters. It not only helps connect people but also raises people’s awareness.

In conclusion, it is clear that graduated students enter adulthood without sufficient money management skills coming from both their schools and parents. Young people should be well-equipped with financial knowledge to navigate their future.