Students leave high school without learning the way how to manage their money. What are the reasons and solutions of this issue?

The majority of students graduating from school cannot manage their money. Lack of education in this field plays a huge role in their upcoming adulthood. Neither school nor education provides an information on how to live within your means, so the students have to sort it out by themselves. To tackle this problem, government should add an obligatory class dedicated to it.

Surely, adolescents take math classes where they learn calculations and develop logical thinking. However, it would be rash to assume that they can manage their finances just as easily. Even though the basic information is provided, still understanding arduous systems like taxes and loans take long hours for a normal person. Including the fact that parents handle all the payments during their childhood, sudden payments in future will be confusing, making it nearly impossible to calculate your purchases.

In order to solve this issue government should add a special lesson called Economy, where essential financial systems are being explained to teenagers. Consequently, adding a special lesson makes adulthood much easier to adapt. Furthermore, being aware of future potential challenges gradually boosts your self-confidence.

In conclusion, money management is a crucial part of everyones’ lifes, that is why it is worth considering of implying economy classes to the education programme. An adult who is prepared for the future will remain cold-headed during another much larger issues.