Students spend hours studying in school. However, teachers still give them homework and they must finish it at home. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this condition?

The schools’ study duration is long enough to make students feel bored and exhausted, while they still need to finish homework and tasks afterschool. In this case, I agree that students deserve to refresh their brains despite studying.

Same as a machine, human can feel worn out if they use their brains continuously without resting. Brains are not only built for digesting theories or calculating algebra, but also built for enhancing creativity, maintaining problem-solving, and keeping memories in a specific tempo, especially in the students’ age. Homeworks are against it, which steals the time the students have afterschool.

Teachers might think that homeworks help students to review and memorize the subjects they have received at school, but it is not effective.

With the energy they already spent at school, students will try any way to finish the task. Nothing can guarantee the answers are pure from them. Also, this non-stop study duration can affect their brain performance in the classroom.

To summarize, schools should not give homework as a way to maintain students’ educational ability. Students need to refresh themselves and not just spend their whole time studying. With a balanced portion of studying and playing at their ages, students will perform better in class.