Studies show that many criminals have a low level of education. For this reason, people believe that the best way to reduce crime is to educate people in prison so they can get a job when leave prison. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A research found that a lot of criminals have poor academic knowledge. Some people believe that to decline crime government should educate criminals in prison. As a result, when they will be free can get a job. This essay will discuss this topic and give my own opinion. In my opinion, i completely agree that an education system in prison can help reduce crimes.

In the one hand, nowadays crimes such as theft and robboery have been increasing in many countries. It is increasing because of unemployment and lake of education. However, in a competitive market, it too hard too find a job without any skill. Therefors, if criminals develp skill while they are in prison, they might find jobs easily after leaveing prison. Moreover, with jobs and educational knowledge, they will not be involved in crime againg, which can reduce the crime rate of the nation forever. For example, in some African countries, a lot of teenagers are involved in crime because of poor education quality.

On the other hand, This approach can help decrease crime, but government needs to spend a big amount of money in this project. In prison, the government spend money on food, accommodaton and medication of presoners, which comes from the national fund. Besides these if the government add the facilities of education, it might increase the total cost.

As a result, the budget may have declined for other projects . Furthermore, some developing countries will face many difficulties to implementing this system.

In conclusion, although teaching prisoner can reduce crime and develop the nation, government aslo need to consider about the cost.I strongly believe that it is the best way to solve the crime problem permanently.