Studying Abroad Nowadays, more students choose to study abroad rather than in their home country. Is this a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, more individuals choose to study abroad than in their own countries. While the benefits are that people can get higher education than in their own countries and get acquainted with smart and interesting people who have the same interests. However, the main drawback is that study abroad is very expensive and brain drain reduces the number of dynamic and creative people who can develop their country.

The main advantage of preferring to study abroad is higher education and I interesting people. This is because many foreign universities provide modern teaching methods and experienced teachers. Since students meet with intelligent people they broaden their horizons and to improve their intelligence. As a result, they can improve their knowledge and have better career opportunities in the future.

On the other hand, this trend has several disadvantages. Firstly, it is very expensive for many students, costs for food and home are very valuable.

For example, studying abroad needs a lot of money, many students are forced to look for scholarships or stay abroad after graduation, which often results in brain drain. As a result, developing countries lose their very smart and creative people who can contribute to their country’s economy.

In conclusion, although studying abroad has some benefits like better education and meeting interesting people, I think disadvantages are more important because it is very expensive and can cause brain drain, which means talented people leave their country and do not come back.