"success is often measured by wealth and material possession.Do you think wealth is the best measure of success? What makes a successful person."

Success is usually could be evaluated by wealth and material possessions. In this essay, I will outline why I believe, wealth is not the main feature to achieve.

First and foremost, I do not think that success can be measured by wealth only. As for me, money could be earned by doing illegal actions. There are mafia’s people, prostitutes and drug dealers. They’ve built their empires on people’s lives. It makes no sense to me to name those people successful. Moreover, according to General Psychology, psychopaths and sociopaths are usually more successful than normal people, because they do not consider others’ needs and interests, or follow the rules. They live egoistically, and always choose themselves.

Secondly, in my opinion, a successful person is always self-made. It is easy to be successful, when your parents help you with a flat, a car, university payments, and a job place. However, it is difficult enough to raise yourself, and grow without anyone’s help. For example, people from rich families work usually on successful projects, while poor people have less opportunities, because they need to think about their basic needs first. So, I believe, successful person is a person, who handle with troubles and manage with problems on theirown.

To conclude, I do not believe that we may measure someone’s success by wealth or material possessions. It is crucial to remember that no one has walked in someone’s shoes. There are many factors which influence on the result. Someone’s success can be easier than another person’s fail.