Task 2 (250 words minimum) In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

In some countries, owing a home is seen as a sign of respect in the society, rather than renting one. This may be due to the deeply rooted culture of the people from their ancestors, who believed that such luxury was only available to people who worked were wealthy. In my opinion, while owning a home is important, not many people have the resources to afford one.

Owning a home comes with its own advantages. You can design and live in a home of your dreams. This is seen as a sign of hard work and wealth in many cultures like in the villages of India, for example. People who own a house are seen as intellectuals and rich in wisdom. In addition to this, people hold them in a higher societal status and approach them for any advice or financial help needed, enriching those around them.

However, not everyone can afford to buy their own house due to some restrictions. For them, renting is the best possible alternative as it may reduce the financial stress on the family. While people go to those with homes for advice, the solution to their problems may also depend on the person advising them. Any nudge in the wrong direction may cause their problems to grow. Not only that, wealth is not always a symbol for wisdom. Many people in the history that were intellectuals like scholars and politicians were not from a rich household, and some didn’t even own a home for the entirety of their life. Scientists like Tesla and Edison achieved a lot in their respective fields but were not born with a silver spoon in their mouth.

In conclusion, while owing a house is admirable, it is not a measure of wisdom. The importance of the people should be measured by their knowledge and hard work instead of their wealth. Getting rid of this prejudice will also help the people of the country change their overlook and respect those who are truly deserving of it