Task 2: In some countries, if people need to find work, they have to move away from their families and their friends. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

It is a emerging phenomenon in some nations that individuals leave their parents and friends to new places with the aim to looking for jobs. While many people believe that brings a lot of benefits for those who are willing to relocate, I would argue that the disadvantages outweigh the advantages.

On the one hand, living far away from home has some significant perks. Firstly, individuals will be more mature since they will be able to live independently on their income and in taking care of their own life. Furthermore, by working, people can be attribute in a source of income for family by sending money to home for supporting financial issue. Secondly, a person can expand his network and gain more insights in a new environment. This may help to increase his adaptability and enhance many chances to interact with different kinds of groups of people and cultures.

On the other hand, there are numerous impacts on moving away from home has negative effects on relationship and mental health. Firstly, it affects family bonds and friendship due to different time zones, lifestyle. For example, when an Asian person relocate to America for working, he or she will hardly find a chance to talk with his parents even via social media way or applications since a time-zone difference. Besides, it is true that an individual may encounter cultural shock because of diversity in culture and lifestyle. For instance, language barrier is a factor that plays a crucial role in communicating with local people. If a person does not know well about the language, he cannot share or talk easily to people there, leading the loneliness and boredom.

In conclusion, it seems that leaving home to find a job brings more cons than its pros and require people to think and willing accept risk as well as ability to adapt with the environment.