Task 2: In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Though the agriculture sector had achieved massive improvement over the years, a significant number of citizens in many country can’t able to eat once in a day. There are multiple reasons behind this terrible situation, technological improvement in only certain part of the world and poltical clash are one of them. However, removing barriers in international business and buillding infrustructure can eradiate this issue.

To begin, since most of the evolution in farming industry was happened in devoloped countries. They got the previlige to expand their crops more than ten times before the innovation in agriculture. Therefore, the USA are able to produce any type of foods in their country. On the other hand, most of the African countries can’t able to increase their farming due to the lack of the sophisticated equipment. In addition, we are supposed to live in a globalized world but many countries are facing geopolitical problems with each other. For instance, Ukraine doesn’t have a good relationship with Russia, which affects Ukraine to import goods in a convenient price.

Fortunately, this problem can be mitigated by taking some relavent strategies. Nowadays, global trade barriers such as tax, quota and boycott are the most common trend to reduce the trade among coutries. For instance, if the Japan removes the sanction on Iraq about importing agricultural tools from its country, it will help to increase Iraq’s daily food production. Besides, many underdevoloped countries have poor transportation system that affects the distrubtion of the food on the partculer region. If proper steps can be taken to make more bridges and roads, the efficient supply chain developement system will be built which eventually help to disseminate foods among people.

In conclusion, huge improvement in agriculture sector won’t be enough to remove hunger around the world. Becasuse, many courties are still associated with war against each other and unequal distribution of the tools that expand the output of the farming. Establishing a strong global trade system around the world can be the most effective solution for this problem