TASK 2 It is important to give children the chance to act independently and make their own decisions from early age. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this idea?

Some individuals believe that giving children the opportunity to act autonomously is important and preparing them to make their own resolution from tehir childhood. So I agree with this ideas because they have a significant role in childrensʼ life .

On one hand, the independence of children sometimes leads to harmful results because they acting without thinking about the consequences of their actions. For instance, my cousin who given too much freedom at a young age, is now in jail because of his involvement of scams. Another reason is sometimes children do not realize that their lives are in danger when they are doing something they enjoy. For illustration, they feel more enjoyment when they play computer games while the bright light from the screen damages their eyes.

Although, some people think giving independence for children and preparing them to make their own decision from their early ages is help them to avoid of over reliance. Because of over reliance, some children has fear from making decision so they alwasy wait their parents or guides giving tasks or advices. They do not have any ideas like if i do this job before my parents tell, they might be happy , so they always have their own positions. Another reason is giving independence prepare them for future live because if they are independent, thier communicatio skills automatically improve so they do not have any problems with being sociable in the future.

In conclusion, sometimes children use their freedom for injurious ways such as wasting time or doing something which leads to harmful consequences. Despite that, giving independence brings a lot of benefits for childre, so i agree with this idea.