TASK 2: Many people put their personal information online (address, telephone number, and etc.) for purposes such as signing up for social networks or online banking. Is this a positive or negative development?

In comtemporary society, the trend of putting personal information online has become increasingly common. Although some might consider it negative, I believe it to be extremely beneficial. Not only because of small businesses promotion and online deliveries, but also because of location sevices. This essay will explore these advantages in detail.

There are multiple advantages associated with putting your address and location online. Firstly, small businesses work through online platforms. As online business owners contact Influencers and other celebrities and sen them products for promotion. According to a survey, in the last 5 years small bussinesses have grown upto many folds because people now tend to buy affordable things from online platforms rather than from expensive brands. This clearly shows that it is very advantageous for businesses owners.

Another advantage of of putting address online is the ease in receiving parcels which we order online. As we save information on websites from which we regularly order, so that it can be used next time. For instance, to order food, just search the name of the restuarent, call them and order the food.

Lastly, contact of all resturents, banks and instituitions are available online. we just have to search for the it and by contacting them we can get any reguired information.

To sum up, even though putting personal information online might have some drawbacks too, I believe that the benefits it brings in terms of running online businesses, comfort in deliveries and ordering food online. Therefore, I firmly believe that this a positive development that benefits both public and the economy as a whole.