TASK 2: Many people put their personal information online (address, telephone number, and etc.) for purposes such as signing up for social networks or online banking. Is this a positive or negative development?

These days, bunch of personal data are shared on social media in order to take part in daily activities , like socializing or financial purposes. In my opinion, this is a desirable

change as it can provide essential services and entertainment.

Nowadays, there are concerns by most people regarding violation of their privacy. Because many should post personal details online for different purposes, hacker and cybercriminals are using it in illegal ways which can pose a risk to people’s life and career. As a result, these people are complaining about websites and channels on social media that request people’s personal information for having access to range of online activities. In short, submitting information through online platforms has a detrimental effect on people’s privacy and even life.

Despite the fact that sharing information online invades someone’s privacy, it is a positive prospect due to different accesses and opportunities which can deserve putting information online.To begin with, joining different groups online after giving access to their personal information,people can have a chance to be connected. Chatting with people from different backgrounds, they can make long-lasting relationships and this can prevent isolation which can increase the sense of loneliness. An additional bright side of this transformation is convenience and time-saving. People can have an access to variety of online shops and banks which can make life easy. They can assess people to save their time and energy which can be spent on attendance to these locations

Overall, while sharing personal information online carries certain risks, it can be highly beneficial for everyday activities such as socializing and banking, provided that robust cybersecurity measures are implemented and users are aware of potential threats.