TASK 2: Many people put their personal information online (address, telephone number, and etc.) for purposes such as signing up for social networks or online banking. Is this a positive or negative development?

It is widely believed that people place their personal data such as address and telephone number on social media and banking goals. In my view, it is mostly negative development, since there are increasing number of online hazards such as cyberbullying, data breaches, and malware attack, which lead to the data and money theft, while the positive aspects of this trend are an accessible contacting and communication between people.

On the one hand, putting personal information online creates an accessible option for people to find out contacts, addresses and communicate with each other. Technological development lead to the better way of communication, particularly through apps and social media, where people write down and leave their personal phone numbers and addresses. A clear example of this can be seen in many European countries, particularly in Spain and Italy people socialize through social media, where there is information about users. Moreover, personal data allows people to make new friends. Users, for instance, can easily find friends that have same hobbies and preferences.

Nevertheless, this trend mostly leads to the negative development and aspects are more significant. Factors that contribute such approach are related to the modern crimes such as cyberbullying, online attacks and data theft. For example, many people by putting their personal information become vulnerable to hackers, who always ty to steal money, photos and other information. To combat such crimes people should keep their information safe and hide. Furthermore, except from online fraud there are cases where people by willing to socialize are being defrauded, which makes feel unsafe and control their data safety.

In conclusion, although sharing and posting personal information online has some positive aspects such as convenient communication, while the the negative factors are more significant.