TASK 2: Many people put their personal information online (address, telephone number, and etc.) for purposes such as signing up for social networks or online banking. Is this a positive or negative development?

There is a growing trend where put their personal information on social media or banking purpose. While this shift can pose formidable challenges, particularly in terms of risk of privacy violations, I personally regard it as predominantly advantageous, especially with respect to faster services and time saving.

One concern associated with add personal information on social networks is privacy problems. With personal information can be stolen or leaked online, hackers can steal personal information and commit fraud. The direct consequences of this are not confined to people may lose their privacy but also extend to people may face security problems in their daily lives. A perfect case in point would be hackers sometimes steal people’s bank information and take their money. In this context, privacy problems can be most significantly adverse implication of this trend, putting personal information online may be useful, but the risk of fraud and identity theft make it a negative trend overall.

Despite these drawbacks, I firmly believe that put their personal information online for everyday activities such as socializing on social media can generate more substantial benefits, one of which is faster services. When individuals add their own information different kind of sites, online banking and shopping become faster and easier when personal information is available, thereby communication between people becomes easier and faster. This is exemplified by; social networks allow users to share their phone numbers and connect with friends easily.

In conclusion, although many people put their information on social networks can be problematic due to risk of privacy violations, I am convinced that its merits- faster services and time saving- substantially outweigh the drawbacks.