TASK 2: Many people put their personal information online (address, telephone number, and etc.) for purposes such as signing up for social networks or online banking. Is this a positive or negative development?

Now a days putting personal information online on social media is a common thing. In recent time, lots of website ask about your personal information. Its completely negative development because it put Individuals life in risk. I will discuss this negative development in this essay with appropriate conclusion.

Firstly, Individuals life connecting with social network like online banking when we open the application it asked about our name, age, birthdate or address. Sometimes when we open the application they send a message or link and OTP and do fraud with our bank account. For an instance, my mother open one advertisement link and then she got blank or spam calls from another country. When she tells us about the spam calls I went to bank and stop her all transactions. I also transfer her money in my account.

Secondly, nowadays, fraud company gives you a message that you won this certain amount please send OTP or check link when we click the link they hacked our account and also save our personal information. For example, our bank detail or google pay or phone pay password.

Thirdly, old age people did not have knowledge to use android phones. They share their Adhar card or Pan card number on fraud website or application. Old age people do not have phone pay or google pay knowledge so they share their password with any spam calls.

In conclusion, I firmly believe that use of online banking has more negative development then positive. Government have to organize free seminar for how to use social network. Government have to start special training for old age people. Government have to share awareness message and advertisement on television as well as social media.