Task 2: Some people believe teenagers should focus on all subjects equally, whereas others think that they should concentrate only on subjects they find interesting. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

In the modern world, young people’s education is considered essential by parents.Although I accept that there are some advantages to studying all school subjects, I would argue that encouraging students to concentrate on the subjects they are best at has far more benefits.

One of the few benefits of learning all subjects is that students gain wider knowledge. In the modern world, we need basic information such as learning native language, count number, and the history of our homeland. Wider knowledge enables learner to improve communication skills, regulate emotions and problem-solving skills. Some people who are keen on learning a variety of information, when these people face challenges, they handle problems easily. They can form informed opinions about how the past has shaped the present and understand fundamental principles, such as Newton’s laws or the concept of speed, which helps them in both academic and real-life situations. For example, regardless of my faculty is history, whereas I know basic counts in math, it helps me daily counting in shopping time, cards etc.

I, however, believe it has more benefits/advantages, one of which is developing their skills more deeply. Today’s job-market prefers skills such as critical thinking ability, problem-solving which play a crucial role in young people’s career lives. Concentrating on one subject improves their motivation, discipline and avoiding procrostination. It enables learners to keep motivated and energy, it makes learning more enjoyable and effective. Modern approaches in education demand effective learning which can lead to greater student involvement and better outcomes. For example, in my school, my history teacher launched competent among 7th grade pupils, and pupils who are keen on attending competitions chosen by the teacher, as a result of focusing on the history subject, won the award and teachers gave a certificate to motivate them.

In summary, while I recognize the possibility of few benefits of learning subjects, I strongly believe that focusing on the ones students are best at is more effective.