Task 2: Some people believe teenagers should focus on all subjects equally, whereas others think that they should concentrate only on subjects they find interesting. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Some people think teenagers should study all subjects the same. Other people believe teenagers should study only subjects they like and are good at. In this essay, I will discuss both views and give my opinion.

On the one hand, studying all subjects is important for teenagers. School gives basic knowledge. Subjects like maths, science and languages are useful in everyday life. For example, maths helps people count money. Also, when teenagers study all subjects, they learn discipline. They must do homework and prepare for exams. This can help them in the future.

On the other hand, some people think teenagers should focus only on subjects they enjoy. When students like a subject, they study with more interest. Because of this, they can get better marks. Also, focusing on favorite subjects can reduce stress. For example, a student who likes sports or art may feel happier if they spend more time on these subjects.

In my opinion, teenagers should study all subjects at school, but they can also spend more time on subjects they like. This helps them get basic knowledge and also develop their interests.

In conclusion, both ideas are important. Teenagers need general education, but personal interests should not be ignored.