Task 2: Some people believe teenagers should focus on all subjects equally, whereas others think that they should concentrate only on subjects they find interesting. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

While some people argue that students need to pay attention to all school subjects equally, others think that teenagers should only prioritize the subjects they are good at or that they find engaging and practical. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument, although I support the idea that teenagers should be immersed in their interests and abilities

There is a view that students are in charge of all subjects that have in school curriculum. They believe that it is necessary and advantageous for pupils mental health and cognitive skills. The reasoning is that without the subjects like math, science and biology, students fail to secure well-paying professions in the future. As a result, people often struggle to meet their basic needs. To prevent these consequences, adults conceive that students need to be professional at all subjects.

However, others, including myself, believe that children have the right to opt for any subject that they find captivating. Having too many subjects in the syllabus to learn may deteriorate not only teenagers’ mental health but also physical health. Additionally, it puts pressure and stress on teenagers, which can trigger some chronic illnesses such as diabetes, heart disease and cancer. Moreover, allocating time to all subjects can be hard and demanding and it may cause lack of motivation later

In conclusion, although some people consider learning all subjects beneficial, I strongly support the idea that children need to concentrate on their interests due to the weight of responsibility they carry. Instead they should engage in extracurricular activities which can boost their memory and mood.