TASK 2: Some people think history has nothing or little to tell us, but others think that studying the past history can help us better understand the present. Discuss both these views and give your opinion

In the contemporary landscape of the modern world, an increasing number of people contend that history offers little benefit to solving current issues, while opponents argue that gaining knowledge from historical events can help in understanding today’s world. This essay will examine both the perspectives before presenting my opinion.

On the one hand proponents support that the data from history is unreliable and less helpful for contemporary situations. The technological enhancements over time have solved a lot of problems that the past data could not even match. For instance, the lessons learned from monarchs or historical wars do not align to the democratic and cyber based conflicts of today. As a result, history failed in modern warfare conditions.

On the other hand, opponents believe that history is highly beneficial in decision making. As history repeats itself, it becomes more easier to tackle similar situations. For example, judiciary amendments are offered on the bases of past judgments and experiences. As a result, relying on statistical data improves decision-making for the long-term benefits of modern problems.

In my opinion, the past data is significantly important for contemporary problems. It not only helps in understanding the situation but also helps in solving them in a systematic manner. As a result, judges, politicians, and businessess respect the past data and work according to them.

In conclusion, while past dat have become outdated for present world, they still hold significance to solve similar conditions in a systematic manner. Individuals can take their decisions based up on their preferences, keeping past data in their minds.