TASK 2: Some people think history has nothing or little to tell us, but others think that studying the past history can help us better understand the present. Discuss both these views and give your opinion

In today’ world, there is an ongoing debate about whether the benefits of history is insignificant, or learning historical things provide us with useful knowledge for the contemporary time. Although both views have their own merits, I belive that the advantages of learning history is undeniable

On the one hand, there are several reasons why many people support that the past history has not many lessons for individuals. One main reason is that numerous jobs nowadays don’t associate with historical quality. This means that the market in the modern generation predominantly prioritize the understanding of digital technologies, leading to many people gradually find that the historic values are absolutely little to tell us.

In the other hand, I would side with those who believe that studying the past history plays a crucial role in helping us better adapt to the present. This view base on the belief that in addition to the abstract historical theories, we can learn various life-related lessons from difficult campaigns in the previous. For example, we absorb the patriotism and unity from the previous generation after the fights

In conclusion, although it can be argued that the historic values have brought for anyone, it can not be denial that the benefits of historic lessons is essential. Overall, this perspective is still more beneficial in various way