Task 2: Some people think that the government should provide free public libraries in every town, while others think that this is a waste of money because people can access information on the internet. Consider both viewpoints and provide your own opinion.

People have varying viewpoints regarding libraries which is needed to be free by government in every town, whereas some might claim that it is more economical by internet compared to physical books. Personally, i wholeheartedly believe that libraries should be at no cost.

To begin with, some of those who think that reading rooms are more convenient and peaceful support that if the public sectors allocate more money on libraries and make it free, there could be the most amount of residents who are skilled and educated, and also they make a contribution to our society and future. In addition, it might be helpful for educational opportunities and raises the interest on books. It is also possible to learn all knowledge by phone, and it is extremely comfortable and quick when people need to find information about something they need rapidly. However, in my view, without libraries, fewer people would develop reading habits and a love for learning without easy access to books.

Most people, including me, started to search everything on internet rather than reading. Sometimes they come across unexpected health problems, such as headaches, eye infections or something like these. That is why libraries should be complimentary. If they start to read physical books, it could help them to improve their literacy skills and be beneficial those who have comprehension problems with foreign languages. As a consequence, people will face less slowness of speech, be master in vocabulary, and even enhance their critical thinking.

To conclude, although individuals have greater access to discover new knowledge through digital networks, I still follow these ideas which highlight the benefits of free libraries.