Task 2: Some people think that the government should provide free public libraries in every town, while others think that this is a waste of money because people can access information on the internet. Consider both viewpoints and provide your own opinion.

Some people argue that government should develop free public libraries in every town. Whereas, others believe that this is unnecessary expense because the internet provides handfull of information. This essay will discuss both perspectives before presenting my own opinion.

On the one hand, public libraries offer several benefits. Firstly, some peoples don’t have internet access. Especially those who are living in urban areas and those who did not have money to afford internet bills. However, library provide information equally to every sort of person. Secondly, Libraries provide quiet and comfortable enviroment for studying and reading, while on internet there are too much distractions. Therefore, in that type of spaces a person can concentrate fully on what they are doing. Additionally, they serve as a community hubs where a person attend workshops, educational activities and develop new skills.

On the other hand, some people believe that spending on libraries is waste of funding for the reason that internet had up to dated information. Unlike libraries where books are not updated for long time. So it is unimportant to invest on it. There are other sectors like healthcare and infrastructure which needs alot of money. so instead of spending on these unusual spaces government should spent on other important areas. Maintaining library is too difficult. It require significant funding for building, staff and material. So if we can get enough information through internet then spending too much on it is waste of money.

In my opinion, Although the internet provides updated information, public libraries remain highly valuable and should not be removed. Not everyone has equal access to digital platforms and internet, libraries fill up that gap.

To sum up, some individuals think that public libraries are insignificant. But they provide a calm enviroment which lead to build a concentration on your studying. Unlike, internet where a person experience alot of distractions. So i think libraries had sigificant part in every town.