Task 2: Some people think that the government should provide free public libraries in every town, while others think that this is a waste of money because people can access information on the internet. Consider both viewpoints and provide your own opinion.

Some individuals believe that free public libraries should be provided by authority in every town while others argue that money can be wasted by this because individuals are able to access information on the internet. In this essay I will discuss both viewpoints and explain why I feel that constructing free public libraries brings many benefits.

One important reason why government ought to invest money in building free library hubs is that this allows people to gain knowledge in libraries despite of their financial status. When libraries do not requre payment for entering, both poor and wealthy people can use library books and boost their knowledge. Consequently, this programm not only enables all people to be accessed in libraries but also can appeal many young people who are passionate about reading books in their free time. Therefore, if entrance charges are not requred in library, all classes of society can become regular members of libraries and become smarter.

One key reason why authority should not increase a number of free public libraries is that many individuals can misuse that opportunity and may visit in such places only for the internet access. When people want to allocate their time in internet world, such kind of reading zones can be the best place for them to use the internet freely. As a result, many people may come in libraries because of their free internet sharing system and other people also can be influenced by this environment. I firmly affirm that libraries should require payment for entering in because for many people these sites can only serve as an internet area and they may not even read a book.

In conclusion, while free public libraries have some advantages, I belive that many people may go there only for internet access.