Task 2: Some people think that the government should provide free public libraries in every town, while others think that this is a waste of money because people can access information on the internet. Consider both viewpoints and provide your own opinion.

The government spends a significant amount of money on constructing free public libraries in every town. Although this development entails both positive and negative aspects, in my opinion, promoting this trend is quite advantageous to the country.

Serving free libraries to every city can offer tremendous benefits to the country. One advantage is that it enables every individual to access free space equally. Not everyone can afford fast internet, computers and books. Libraries can ensure that all members of society experience fair learning opportunities regardless of their income and background. For instance, students from low income families can access library computers and the internet to complete their assignments.

Moreover, it encourages children to broaden their knowledge and curiosity by going to the library after school or weekends. It tends to have communities where children can interact with others and express their opinions about books they read proactively. Thus, juveniles can even improve their skills of learning at the safe public library.

However, this also has its limitations. One glaring disadvantage is the considerable amount of expense on building and maintaining libraries. They need staff salaries, book maintenance and regular inspection which affect government finances significantly. The government could use that money on other profitable things for the whole society such as reconstruction of old buildings and roads which might harm members of the public.

In conclusion, despite some downsides, I believe that equipping free civic libraries involves many advantages. The equal environment for studying and positive influence on minors are beneficial to society.