Task 2: Some people think that the government should provide free public libraries in every town, while others think that this is a waste of money because people can access information on the internet. Consider both viewpoints and provide your own opinion.

A number of people deem that the officials ought to erect free public libraries in each town, while others contend that this is irrelevant on the grounds that people can have access to any information on the internet. In this essay, I will outline both standpoints and present my subjective perspective at the end.

To commence with, free libraries would resemble an act of kindness on behalf of the government and the principal who possesses the facility. Free access to a source of information would benefit those who are destitute, but aspire to get knowledge. Besides, on the condition that the participants do not just take away a book for free, but just to read it and put it back where it was would seem reasonable to make it free.

According to the people who claim that this is a waste of time, when you head to a library, look for a particular book, indicate the specific information, it would take a lot of time during which you could have done many other useful things apart from swiftly looking up for the information on the Internet. In addition to it, since libraries charge money, except for the squandered time, you would also waste your money, which makes it a way better option to find out about something on the internet. This is both fast and free.

In conclusion, I would argue that libraries should be free to have access for information solely if the person just wants to read a specific book and will not take it with them. As for the access to information on the internet, I would personally concur that it is more convenient, quicker, and saves you tons of time.