Task 2: Some people think that the government should provide free public libraries in every town, while others think that this is a waste of money because people can access information on the internet. Consider both viewpoints and provide your own opinion.

In modern times, some individuals hold the opinion that the government should establish free libraries, whereas others believe that it is a waste of money, which has sparked considerable debate and presents divergent perspectives. Although the former belief can be beneficial in certain situations, I am personally in favor of the latter belief that the public can get any information through the internet. This essay will examine both perspectives before presenting my reasoned conclusion.

To elaborate on the first viewpoint, the main idea given by those who assert that libraries can help people to read books in a calm atmosphere and without any disturbance is that people are able to read books without being irritated by other people. For example, children can read books in the library related to their subject; then they often get good scores and also help other people in any difficulty. However, despite this argument, I argue that.

On the other hand, proponents of the counterargument contend that in the modern era, all details should be easily accessed via the internet, so it saves a lot of time and effort. This can be explained by the fact that it saves energy, and it is flexible for people to get information anywhere and at any time, so it is a boon for the local public. For instance, I mainly use the internet and artificial intelligence to get knowledge, and it is more beneficial for me. Nevertheless, I stand by the fact that the internet is helpful in many situations, like for education, healthcare, real estate, and many more places.

In conclusion, despite the advantages of reading books in a library, this essay deems that there is no reason why people should use a library if they can get information online due to the modern technological era. It is therefore recommended that the internet is helpful in all situations.