Task 2: Some people think that the government should provide free public libraries in every town, while others think that this is a waste of money because people can access information on the internet. Consider both viewpoints and provide your own opinion.

There is a widely discussed topic that whether the government should provide every town with free public libraries or the internet can be a better source of information than libraries. In this essay, both viewpoints will be carefully analyzed with supportive ideas and personal opinions along with a sensible conclusion will be mentioned.

Public libraries can be benefit the society with numerous things that are for beyond than just an access to the data. In these type of places, people not only learn something new that was unfamiliar to them, but also, they provide with a word of interactions as well as socializing points. Moreover, for protecting the youth from the negative effects and hazards of the internet libraries can play a crucial role and they facilitate them with a huge pool of knowledge. For instance, there is a huge public library in my hometown and I frequently visit to this place. It helps to acquire new knowledge, spend my spare time by discussing interesting topics with my friends rather just surfing wasting my valuable time on unnecessary activities.

On the other hand, there are a considerable number of advantages of the internet. Initially, it is incredibly fast when it is required to find a specific information and also it is more eco-friendly than manufacturing physical books. Furthermore, it is comparatively cheaper than building a library where construction, staff as well as equipment cost a huge amount of finances. For example, the price of mobile internet is getting more affordable and quick by advancement in the technology, so learning from the word wide web is becoming more preferable by the society. Besides that, storing the data is relatively easier on internet, because the issue related to the space and weight are solved in here.

In conclusion, the effectiveness of the net are undeniable and numerous, however, public libraries are more beneficial in terms of social interactions, youth protection and real learning environment. Therefore, the funds spent by the government for libraries are the investments for intelligent generations and mindful citizens.