TASK 2: Space travel has been possible for some time and some people say that space tourism will be developed in the future. What do you think space travel is positive or negative a development?

As advancement of the technology, space tourism is considered in this debate as in the future space tourism could be developed. I personally believe that it’s a favorable change for several reasons.

Admittedly, there are some factors why it is negative development. First and foremost, building one rocket to reach other planets or the moon, it might cost more than 1 billion dollars. This means only wealthy people can afford it. Second drawback is that in the future there might be regular rockets that fly from one point to second point. It might have a tendency to emit harmful gases, which could be dangerous for the environment. For example, flying to the moon 10 times a day can easily damage the environment.

This trend is still seen as a favorable change for the number of reasons. Firstly, advances in space travel can lead to technological and medical breakthroughs as scientists could be able to explore new life or new things in the space which contributes to scientific progress. Secondly, space tourism can create jobs and boost industries related to space travel. For example, a tour guide might be essential in the future for guide tourists in space. Moreover, to control the rocket, companies should employ some experienced pilots.

In conclusion, while some space tourism has drawbacks such as high costs and environmental concerns, these are outweighed by its benefits including technological advancement and economic growth. Therefore, I believe space tourism is a positive development for humanity.