TASK 2: Space travel has been possible for some time and some people say that space tourism will be developed in the future. What do you think space travel is positive or negative a development?

Over the years, space travel has been only for some occasions, and nowadays some argue that the revolution of space tourism will be developed in the near future. While on this development will create negative consequences for the world, I firmly believe this is a change for the worse.

This argument rests on the idea that it will pose detrimental issues for the whole earth by putting at risk. In this regard, launching rockets or space vehicles will release carbon dioxide and air polluters to the atmosphere, with contribution to climate change and ozone depletion, which is hazardous to health and living quality. As time goes by, for instance, ozone layer of the earth will become fragile, and will accept every single meteor from the space, which can even lead to environmental degradation. To elaborate, as a result of the ozone layer destruction, more and more industries, houses, and even every single item of the earth will collapse and even consequence of the space travel can eliminate the earth, where uncountable numbers of people inhabit, from the solar system.

On the other hand, introducing new space travel for the future requires enormous financial investment and resources. It has been observed that allocating this investment for the urgent and significant problems of the earth, in comparison to space travel will be fruitful for the countries, namely for poverty, disease and climate change.

In conclusion, from my own perspective, space travel is a negative development, which leads to harmful consequences.