TASK 2: Space travel has been possible for some time and some people say that space tourism will be developed in the future. What do you think space travel is positive or negative a development?

Many people argue whether travelling in space is possible and may be promoted in the future. From my perspective, I think that space tourism would be a negative development because of the related environmental problems and the expenses.

The main reason why space tourism is a negative development is that it will cause unprecedented pollution in Earth’s upper atmosphere, and it may worsen climate change. Many rocket particles that cause damage to the lower atmosphere lead to global warming, and we do not know what harm they could do in the upper atmosphere. For example, many scientists predict that only three years of tourism in space could hinder the recovery of the ozone layer, which protects us from harmful ultraviolet radiation.

Secondly, the high cost of space travel and its expenses are also important to mention because they cause major problems in this industry. Unreasonable use of money, like investing a huge amount of money to develop space tourism instead of investing it in urgent issues such as poverty, lack of education, poor healthcare system. These financial resources could be used more effectively to improve living conditions rather than funding it to space tourism that would be available for a small group of people. This would slow down meaningful scientific research and turn it into an entertainment industry.

In conclusion, there are some opinions and support for developing space tourism, but I still think it would cause more harm, especially to the environment.