Task 2: The tendency for human beings to copy one another is shown in the popularity of fashions in clothes and other consumer goods. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Few topics sparks as much debate as people tend to copy each other and this shows the popularity and trend of cloths. I strongly disagree with that imitation explains fashion trends.

Nowadays, people wear clothes almost similar to each other and it seems like they are copying each other styles. However, many people follow fashion to express individuality, show personality and reflect lifestyle or values. For instance, they buy eco-friendly cloth because they mostly care about sustainability ,durability and quality not because others copy them. In addition, fashion is about self-expression not imitation.

The cloth you wear able to describe around people. Because with the help of clothes you can dispense energy to others and it makes you more admirable. The cloth also helps boost self-esteem and confidence.

Another reason is that, fashion trends are shaped by: designers, media and celebrities. People do not randomly copy each other they examine each style and decide what to wear. Thanks to models we can choose right cloth for ourselves because many people fascinate by their image and try to create their own style. Furthermore, fashion changes due to cultural traditions, climate, technology and economic condition. For example, winter fashion in cold whether practical not copying. If everyone copied fashion never evolved.

In conclusion, I completely disagree with the opinion fashion is only about imitating and copying one other. From my perspective, fashion is about express yourself to the public.