Task 2: The tendency for human beings to copy one another is shown in the popularity of fashions in clothes and other consumer goods. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a view that human beings exhibit a tendency to emulate others, particularly evident occurs during popularity of fashion in clothes and other good periods. Personally, i partially agree with this viewpoint for several reasons.

One of the main factors of comparison between humans is social media, which is remaining as the main source of fashion, particularly among teenagers. Social media platforms such as TikTok and instagram expose individuals to idealized lifestyles, thus this leads to constant comparison between peers. Consequently, people feel pressured to follow trends and face some financial hardship, because not all trends are in a budget. For instance, many young people purchase new trendy clothes out out of necessity, but to match influencers, which can result in unnecessary spending.

Conversely, people compare themselves not because of fashion trends, but because of work and study. Not in all cases, this can be stressfully or problematic. As a result, this can create a healthy competition atmosphere among individuals, leading to trying more and more. For example, students often compare their academic performance with their peers, which can encourage them to work harder and achieve better results.

In conclusion, although imitation driven by social media can have negative effects, comparisons in education phrases it would be beneficial.